To: Kat

Dear Kat (hope this name is alright to use),

Thank YOU. Thank you for being such an amazing girl. You really are my favorite freshman, and pretty much my best friend. Thank you so much for letting me stick with you in the mornings and during lunch at school. To be honest, I wouldn’t want to spend it with anyone else! Like I’ve said, this year is hard… but you’re one of the things that’s making it bearable for me. So thank you. And don’t worry about complaining or being negative… most days I’m on the same page. Just know that I’m here for you. I want to be listening, and I want to help you.

I’m sorry that you don’t like high school. I don’t either, but I don’t want someone feeling the way I do! But it’s reassuring that you understand. You know who else understands? Our Savior. Kat, you are a daughter of God. Jesus suffered not only for our sins, but so that He could understand every little thing we go through. Every pain, every heartache, every tear. He knows what it feels like. He knows what you’re going through. And He wants to help, more than anything. Turn to Him… That’s what I want so badly right now, but I’m not sure that I really know how to. I’m working on it… But I do believe that He is there.

I was thinking about this today… What is considered beauty? I’ve heard girls say, and myself as well, “I wish I was as pretty as you.” Well, how does that work? How does one become the same amount of “pretty” as someone else? But as I was looking at the girls at our school, I was reminded of something that Fuzzy told me. She said that she believes every girl has the potential to be beautiful. And today I think I caught a glimpse of that. I know this for sure though–you are ALWAYS beautiful. Inside and out. You are so talented in doing hair, in drawing, in writing, and more! I love the way you write. I feel it. If that makes sense.. And I love your blog. Never stop writing. Ever.

Kat, you are awesome. Never forget that! I just love you so much…

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

