To: Kat

Dear Kat,

It wasn’t your fault. Everyone makes their own choices. As much as I sometimes wish, we can’t make decisions for other people. When people you love and care so much about do something you don’t agree with, it’s really hard to be okay with it. And I’m not saying that what your friend did wasn’t wrong, it is. It’s really serious. What I want to say is that none of that was your fault. Being a good friend is great, but unfortunately being a good friend doesn’t mean that person will always stay by your side, or do what’s right. Cause like I said, it was her choice… It wasn’t your fault.

My dad said that there are so many times he’s wished people in his life didn’t make certain decisions, but really there’s nothing he can do about it. He said everyone always looks back to see what they could have done to maybe prevent those things a person close to them does… Sometimes that is a good thing to think about in trying to better yourself, but it is also a very bad thing that can destroy you. Dwelling on what you could have or should have done… Kat, I don’t think you should beat yourself up too much about this… what’s done is done.

I’m so sorry that you lost your best friend… I really am. You’ve been through so much. You are so strong. I am so proud of who you are right now. You are one of my best friends, and I love you so much. And about the other friend you’re worried about right now… Just be a good friend to her. Do your best to be your best. Let her know that you love her… And hopefully she’ll come around.

Stay beautiful.

Love, Me

Leave a Reply

