Stressed.

I’m supposed to be working on my chemistry project that’s due next Wednesday. I have no idea how to do it. I have no idea how to do my math homework either. And I should probably get that one worksheet done so I can retake that test I did horrible on. I also have a research paper I need to work on in English… And I have to read two books for the class that I should be finished with soon. But have I started? Ha. Not even…Ugh. School, life, and everything else is totally stressing me out… I want to get away. Not just get away, I want to run away. I want to be as far away as I can from all of this. Maybe I could fly to a country far away and never come back. Nah, that’s too unrealistic. Maybe I could go back to Florida… I’d be so happy living with my cousins and the beautiful palm trees. I’d be okay with that… Not that I can leave, there’s too much to do. I’m so overwhelmed lately… And not just with school…

I wish I could slow down time and take all the time I want to do all of my stupid homework. I wish I understood precalculus. I wish I was smarter so I didn’t have to worry about school so much. I wish it was summer. I wish I could stay up as long as I wanted and sleep in the next morning. I wish I had time to take naps. I wish I had an unlimited amount of chocolate to last me the rest of my life. I wish I could let go of things that don’t really matter. I wish I could talk to that one kid, and maybe be as pretty as the girl he likes. I wish I could be the kind of person who’s always happy no matter what. I wish I was better at showing the people I care about that I love them. I wish I was a better sister and daughter. I wish I could go to Florida. I wish I had chalkboard walls in my room. I wish writing on my blog didn’t mean I was losing time to work on my loads of homework.

Ugh. Bye.

Leave a Reply

