Escape

I love music. Start playing my favorite songs and I can forget about stupid stomachaches and heartaches and headaches and running aches. I think way too much, about pointless things. These feelings won’t last forever, so why dwell on them?

Tonight would be a great night to go on a drive to an unknown destination, blasting my music the whole way and forgetting about the world and all of my responsibilities. Of course I’d have to come back to reality eventually, but I think a couple hours away would do me some good. A break from worrying and over-thinking; just me and the radio, the music so loud I can hardly hear my own voice singing along. Yeah, that sounds nice.

Leave a Reply

