Never take what you have for granted.

Today I attended the funeral of an old elementary school friend. She was sixteen years old. She died in a car crash, on her way to eat lunch with her best friend…

I can’t even come to understand how her family feels. I know that she was taken because God needs her for a bigger cause in heaven, but it still hurts. She was only sixteen… That’s a short life. And she wasn’t even expecting it. One moment she’s in the car driving and everything is completely normal, and the next moment, it all happened too fast to even comprehend what was really going on, and then… It’s over. Just like that. Could there have been a way to prevent that? It’s just so sad… But Heavenly Father has a Plan for her, and I know she will receive her body again someday, and death won’t ever be a problem anymore.

All of this got me thinking about my own close friends and family. What if something like this happened to one of us? I realized today that I should never take the people in my life for granted. I should always let them know that I care about them. It scared me so bad as I was thinking of what it’d be like if something were to happen to any of my friends or family… I hope nothing ever does. I love all of my friends so much, and I don’t think they realize the impact they have on me. And my family… they are the best. I love them too. Starting today, I want to be more open about letting the people around me know that I love them. I can’t take them for granted. I truly am so blessed to have the friends and family that I do. And I’m grateful that I have the knowledge of the Plan of Salvation. Jaelin’s family will see her again. Because of our Savior, we have that hope. I am so so so glad that I know that…

Leave a Reply

