November.

Day 1. I’m thankful that ShaeLyn is here for the weekend. I’m thankful for my awesome seminary class. I’m thankful for good moods. I’m thankful for when my shift is over at work. I’m thankful for all the cute girls I’m friends with. I’m thankful for car rides with Elysa and Randy and Josh. I’m thankful that my mom let me have a sleepover. I’m thankful for stargazing on the trampoline and dying of laughter on the kitchen floor with Bay and ShaeLyn. I’m thankful for ShaeLyn’s perfect example. I’m thankful for good memories, like staying up till 4 in the morning. I’m thankful for comfy pillows.

Day 2. I’m thankful for sleeping in. I’m thankful for breakfast food. I’m thankful for long talks. I’m thankful for drives with Bailee and ShaeLyn and Randy. I’m thankful for passenger seats. I’m thankful for gas stations and yummy milkshakes. I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful for a warm house. I’m thankful for hot showers. I’m thankful for hugs from ShaeLyn. I’m thankful for Elysa and the fact that she trusts me. I’m thankful for my bed.

nov2

Day 3. I’m thankful for Bay. I’m thankful that we’ve gotten closer this school year. I’m thankful that she’s finally sixteen! I’m thankful for testimonies. I’m thankful for my young women leaders. I’m thankful for how strong the missionaries are when they talk about the gospel. I’m thankful for Elysa, and for being able to talk to her about everything. I’m thankful for the ward choir. I’m thankful for the beautiful Christmas music we’re practicing, and how every time I focus on the lyrics, I can feel that the words are true and Christ is real. I’m thankful that I keep a journal and I can look back on good things I’ve done. I’m thankful for food, especially when it’s Fast Sunday. I’m thankful for the piano. I’m thankful for when my mom and I spend hours making up harmonies to different songs. I’m thankful for her amazing musical talent. I’m thankful that Bay’s going on her first date tomorrow! I’m thankful for my parents.

Day 4. I’m thankful for showers. I’m thankful for blow driers. I’m thankful for toothpaste. I’m thankful for my cute glasses. I’m thankful for when I get to eat breakfast with my family. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for a clean and somewhat organized room. I’m thankful for days when my math class isn’t super hard. I’m thankful for Kimbri–she’s amazing. I’m thankful for when there are short lines at lunch. I’m thankful for new friends. I’m thankful for compliments. I’m thankful for silly moments in Coach’s room after school. I’m thankful for Aaron’s laugh. I’m thankful that I have a healthy body. I’m thankful for instagram. I’m thankful for twitter. I’m thankful for people I feel like I can be myself around. I’m thankful for chocolate… I LOVE chocolate. I’m thankful for naps. I’m thankful for my brother and our board game winning skills. I’m thankful for bed time.

Day 5. I’m thankful for clouds. I’m thankful for cars. I’m thankful for cute songs. I’m thankful for the mountains. I’m thankful that there are so many church buildings wherever I go. I’m thankful for Kara. I’m thankful for nice teachers. I’m thankful for my seminary class. I’m thankful for Ashley. I’m thankful for frooties. I’m thankful for books and finding out that one of my favorite authors has another novel! I’m thankful for having school lunch with friends. I’m thankful for inside jokes. I’m thankful for cute smiles. I’m thankful for Randy cause I like talking to him. I’m thankful for when people say hi to me in the halls. I’m thankful for silly crushes that give Elysa and I something to laugh over. I’m thankful for the knowledge I have that this life is not the end. I’m thankful that I know there is a God, and He loves me. I’m thankful for the gospel and the happiness it brings into my life. I’m thankful that families are eternal. I’m thankful for Jeffery R. Holland and his powerful way of teaching. I’m thankful for mint chocolate. I’m thankful for water bottles. I’m thankful for the temple necklace Heidi gave me. I’m thankful for Costa Vida. I’m thankful for Taco Tuesday! I’m thankful for my best friends Elysa and Bay, and how we can now officially talk about everything now. I’m thankful for laughing. I’m thankful for intense conversations. I’m thankful for the flash on my phone. I’m thankful for my dad’s stories. I’m thankful for all the kids at my school that choose to use technology for good. I’m thankful for scriptures and Preach My Gospel.

nov5

Day 6: I’m thankful for comfy pants. I’m thankful for hi-chews. I’m thankful for prophets and apostles. I’m thankful for the guidelines the Church has for the youth. I’m thankful for free time in class. I’m thankful for texting. I’m thankful for lunch time. I’m thankful for interesting conversations. I’m thankful when I get my assignments done quickly. I’m thankful for Coach’s room. I’m thankful that Maggie and I are friends. I’m thankful for Aaron when we make up funny dance moves. I’m thankful for runs with Ash. I’m thankful for the moments when I feel confident. I’m thankful for eye doctors, cause without them, I wouldn’t be able to see very well. I’m thankful for Kelsie and her patience with me. I’m thankful for chocolate (again). I’m thankful for the standards that I have. I’m thankful that I’m sixteen. I’m thankful for long talks with my mom. I’m thankful for rules. I’m thankful for my parents’ strong testimonies. I’m thankful for all that my grandparents have done for my mom and my dad. I’m thankful for the effect missions have on people. I’m thankful I knew my Uncle Danny a little bit. I’m thankful that I have the gospel. I’m thankful for the perspective I have on life–I know that it is always worth it. I’m thankful for bonding moments. I’m thankful for David Archuleta. I’m thankful for colorful socks. I’m thankful when we have breakfast for dinner. I’m thankful for waffles and buttermilk syrup. I’m thankful for parents–not just mine, but parents in general. I’m thankful for all that they do in their efforts to raise good kids. I’m thankful for songs about God. I’m thankful for Christ’s esteem. I’m thankful for the Laurels. I’m thankful for my favorite Tami and how hilarious she is. I’m thankful for driving. I’m thankful for cool cars. I’m thankful for spoonerisms. I’m thankful for hashtags. I’m thankful for Photoshop. I’m thankful for confessions. I’m thankful for barbeque chips. I’m thankful for turtles and new inside jokes and hilarious pictures. I’m thankful for cinnamon toast.

Day 7. I’m thankful for A Rocket to the Moon. I’m thankful for the texts my cute friend sends every morning. I’m thankful for seminary. I’m thankful for Sydney. I’m thankful for my foods class. I’m thankful that I have a good English teacher. I’m thankful for sincerity. I’m thankful for honesty. I’m thankful for cool-looking eyes. I’m thankful that I can sing. I’m thankful for Oromia and Sabrina. I’m thankful any time I get to drive by myself. I’m thankful for grocery stores. I’m thankful for the radio. I’m thankful for the friends I’ve had for years and all the good memories. I’m thankful for potatoes and salad. I’m thankful for slow songs.

Day 8. I’m thankful for bagels. I’m thankful for sleep. I’m thankful for when class is over. I’m thankful for people with crazy smart brains. I’m thankful for pirate jokes. I’m thankful for pizza, even when it hurts my stomach. I’m thankful for my eighth period class. I’m thankful for Annie. I’m thankful for the movie Megamind. I’m thankful for people who always seem happy. I’m thankful for my grandma’s hugs. I’m thankful for gum. I’m thankful for coins. I’m thankful I got to go to the football game tonight. I’m thankful for my cute friends. I’m thankful for Maresa. I’m thankful for Zane and Zack. I’m thankful for the Manzione’s house. I’m thankful for movie nights.

nov8

Day 9. I’m thankful that I got to sleep in. I’m thankful for dreams. I’m thankful for Saturdays when my dad makes breakfast. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful for the movie Up. I’m thankful that Chick Pick is kind of almost planned. I’m thankful for comfy chairs. I’m thankful for my grandma. I’m thankful for the church. I’m thankful for mission calls. I’m thankful for Bay. I’m thankful for the Johansens and the many, many memories I have with them from when we were little. I’m thankful that my piano recital is over and that I didn’t mess up too terribly. I’m thankful for beautiful skies. I’m thankful for drives with Elysa. I’m thankful for straw wrappers. I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful for Costa Vida. I’m thankful for pants. I’m thankful for non-awkward moments. I’m thankful for Ash and Iz. I’m thankful for notes from Ashley. I’m thankful for movie nights with friends. I’m thankful for super cute smiles. I’m thankful for having hope. I’m thankful for Harry Potter. I’m thankful for iPods. I’m thankful for happy moments. I’m thankful for stars. I’m thankful for laughing. I’m thankful for Randy.

nov9

Day 10. I’m thankful for the song Hey There Delilah. I’m thankful for lemon-poppyseed muffins. I’m thankful for Sundays. I’m thankful for my little thought journal. I’m thankful for the sacrament. I’m thankful for British accents. I’m thankful for the priesthood. I’m thankful that my brother and my friends hold those keys and have the authority to bless and/or pass the sacrament. I’m thankful for the high council. I’m thankful for those who spoke in church today. I’m thankful for my Sunday School class. I’m thankful for my amazing teacher Candice. I’m thankful for faith. I’m thankful for Bailee’s strong example. I’m thankful for Kari. I’m thankful for fruit snacks. I’m thankful for my Laurel class. I’m thankful for ShayLee. I’m thankful for cold water. I’m thankful for chips and salsa. I’m thankful for ward choir practice. I’m thankful that I have such beautiful friends. I’m thankful for Bay a LOT. I’m thankful for sweatshirts. I’m thankful for hymns. I’m thankful for my bishop. I’m thankful for BYD. I’m thankful for rice. I’m thankful for couches. I’m thankful that I can always continue to learn more about Christ. I’m thankful for the summer, and all the things that happened during those few months–I’m thankful that I got to go on trek, I’m thankful I got to go to girls camp, I’m thankful I got to go on the best trip ever to Idaho, and I’m thankful for the great experience I had to travel to Nauvoo with my family. I’m thankful for the times I know I have felt the Spirit. I’m thankful for the true happiness I feel when I live the gospel. I’m thankful for my cute bedroom. I’m thankful for 11:11 wishes.

Day 11. I’m thankful for my long hair. I’m thankful for orange juice. I’m thankful that Annie’s sixteen! I’m thankful that I’m her friend. I’m thankful for sweaters. I’m thankful for videos that the church makes. I’m thankful for Brother Douglas. I’m thankful for all of the things that Jenna shares in seminary. I’m thankful for bread. I’m thankful for my English class. I’m thankful for laughing with Bailee. I’m thankful for boys with cute hair. I’m thankful that Isabelle and I are friends. I’m thankful for my backpack. I’m thankful for the letter Harrison gave me. I’m thankful for pizza rolls. I’m thankful for my family’s Thankful Jar. I’m thankful for when I finally finish my math homework after three hours. I’m thankful for patient people. I’m thankful for my dad’s willingness to serve others. I’m thankful for the piano, and sonatinas. I’m thankful for my cute sister Jill. I’m thankful that I’ve lived in the same house for practically my whole life. I’m thankful my parents chose our neighborhood out of all the other places we could have gone, because I think this really is where I need to be. I’m thankful for ice cream. I’m thankful for second chances. I’m thankful for The Book of Mormon. I’m thankful for SHAELYN.

Day 12. I’m thankful for the sky. I’m thankful for the mountains. I’m thankful that I live in Utah. I’m thankful for Jenny Phillips. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful for Kate. I’m thankful when class goes by fast. I’m thankful that I can remember things so well. I’m thankful when I feel like I do well on a test. I’m thankful that I have cute handwriting. I’m thankful when I get out of class early. I’m thankful for being independent. I’m thankful that I have a car. I’m thankful for nice people. I’m thankful for stores that bring back childhood memories. I’m thankful for church music. I’m thankful for the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. I’m thankful for graphic design type things. I’m thankful for nutella and peanut butter. I’m thankful for my mom’s beginner piano students that sing along as they count out the beat. I’m thankful that my mom is always so willing to help me with anything. I’m thankful for when my dad makes yummy food. I’m thankful for my job. I’m thankful that I get to work with my sister. I’m thankful for Disney. I’m thankful for Tangled! I’m thankful for Pandora. I’m thankful for Roxberry’s Mango Mango smoothie. I’m thankful that the store closes at nine on weekdays now. I’m thankful for gift-giving. I’m thankful for peace.

Day 13. I’m thankful for morningsides. I’m thankful for full-time missionaries and returned missionaries. I’m thankful for Bailee. I’m thankful that I have Christ in my life. I’m thankful for missionary week. I’m thankful that it’s so easy to talk to Elysa. I’m thankful when people say hi to me in the hallways. I’m thankful for Ashley! I’m thankful that seminary makes me forget about feeling bad for myself. I’m thankful for high-fives. I’m thankful for pancakes and strawberry syrup. I’m thankful for my cooking group in my foods class. I’m thankful for the song Come Thou Fount. I’m thankful for Randy. I’m thankful for ponytails. I’m thankful for Kelsie. I’m thankful for Nate. I’m thankful for prayer. I’m thankful for popcorn. I’m thankful for a good cry every now and then. I’m thankful that I can tell my mom all of my crazy teenage girl thoughts and that she listens and understands and helps me. I’m thankful that even when I’m low, I know that Heavenly Father loves me and thinks I’m beautiful. I’m thankful for my patriarchal blessing. I’m thankful that I decided to join National Honors Society. I’m thankful for drives with Annie and Afton. I’m thankful for Josh and Kara. I’m thankful for mutual. I’m thankful for popsicles. I’m thankful for long talks. I’M THANKFUL FOR ELYSA. I’m thankful that we’ve been friends for so long. I’m thankful that she and I understand each other’s points of view. I’m thankful that we always have so much to talk about. I’m thankful that today ended up being fantastic.

Day 14. I’m thankful that my ACT score went up. I’m thankful for toast. I’m thankful that Ashley is one of my best friends. I’m thankful for our nation’s military forces, and all that they do to protect us. I’m thankful when I can see God’s hand in the history of the making of our country. I’m thankful that I put chocolate in my backpack this morning. I’m thankful for fun class periods. I’m thankful that I can whistle. I’m thankful for Sabrina. And Tanner. And Cameron. I’m thankful that I can be silly with Aaron. I’m thankful for mashed potatoes. I’m thankful for good moods. I’m thankful for sarcasm, on occasion. I’m thankful for mental fist pump moments (insert winky face). I’m thankful for passing notes.  I’m thankful for things and people that boost my self-esteem. I’m thankful for family dinner. I’m thankful for nice customers. I’m thankful for piano music.

Day 15. I’m thankful that it’s Friday. I’m thankful for my warm bed. I’m thankful for rain. I’m thankful that the shirts we ordered for chick pick look swag. I’m thankful for Taylor. I’m thankful that I can stand up for myself. I’m thankful that I have AP Language with Bay. I’m thankful for laughing. I’m thankful for music. I’m thankful for families. I’m thankful for nights when I work with Sammie. I’m thankful for my house.

Day 16. I’m thankful for Saturday mornings. I’m thankful for my parents. I’m thankful for Elysa’s house. I’m thankful that my friends don’t judge me for being weird. I’m thankful for seven layer dip. I’m thankful for Pride & Prejudice. I’m thankful for the power of the scriptures. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful for my cute sister Jill. I’m thankful for Elysa and Afton and Kenna and Jenna and Ben and Erin and Bay and Sam. I’m thankful for boys who can sing. <3 I’m thankful for talents. I’m thankful for fantastic music. I’m thankful for awesome missionaries. I’m thankful for crazy moods, especially when it’s me and Bay that are being crazy. I’m thankful for comfortable jeans. I’m thankful for driving with friends. I’m thankful for Aaron. I’m thankful for movie nights. I’m thankful for penguins. I’m thankful for my bff Rando. I’m thankful for Jenna. I’m thankful for laughing. I’m thankful for pillows and blankets. I’m thankful for Elysa. I’M THANKFUL FOR CHOCOLATE.

nov16

Day 17. I’m thankful for my bed. I’m thankful for sock buns. I’m thankful for church. I’m thankful for Zane. I’m thankful for cardigans. I’m thankful for Sunday School. I’m thankful for Tami. I’m thankful for my best friends Bailee and Elysa. I’m thankful for Brooklyn’s hugs. I’m thankful for nachos. I’m thankful for grape Kool-aid. I’m thankful for contacts. I’m thankful for hairspray. I’m thankful that Bay comes to choir. I’m thankful for adults that think I’m funny. I’m thankful for the Spirit. I’m thankful for our bishopric. I’m thankful for my beautiful friends. I’m thankful for testimonies, especially my dad’s. I’m thankful for love. I’m thankful that I know what true happiness feels like. I’m thankful that I have my Young Womens Medallion. I’m thankful for Annie. I’m thankful for snapchat. I’m thankful for ShaeLyn. I’m thankful for Facetime with Kelsey! I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful for fancy dinners. I’m thankful for couches. I’m thankful that Sundays are so laid back. I’m thankful for the song Ho Hey. I’m thankful that I’m tall… sometimes.

nov17

Day 18. I’m thankful for good dreams. I’m thankful for the CDs I listen to in my car. I’m thankful for Ash. I’m thankful when I understand physics. I’m thankful for notes from friends. I’m thankful for compliments. I’m thankful for good test scores. I’m thankful for people who respect my standards. I’m thankful for my mom, so so so so thankful. I’m thankful for good advice. I’m thankful for trust. I’m thankful for deep conversations. I’m thankful for golden Oreos. I’m thankful for being silly. I’m thankful for phonecalls. I’m thankful for smiling. I’m thankful for stars. I’m thankful for good books. I’m thankful that I know how to cook. I’m thankful for my cute bedroom. I’m thankful for the song I Will Follow You Into The Dark. I’m thankful for my eyes. I’m thankful for night time. I’m thankful for the moon. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful when my whole family is in a good mood. I’m thankful for Spotify. I’m thankful for colorful socks. I’m thankful for hymns. I’m thankful for family home evening. I’m thankful for donuts. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for Randy. I’m thankful that I get to go to sleep soon. I’m thankful for letters from Kelsey! I’m thankful for late-night reading. I’m thankful for my journal. I’m thankful that today was reeeeaaally good.

Day 19. I’m thankful for sweaters. I’m thankful for books. I’m thankful for curling irons. I’m thankful for sem sem. I’m thankful for Josh. I’m thankful for KaSandra. I’m thankful when we do nothing in class so I can read. I’m thankful for Aaron. I’m thankful for lunch time. I’m thankful for the book Catching Fire. I’m thankful when Elysa drives me home. I’m thankful for my bed. I’m thankful for warm socks. I’m thankful for my funny sister. I’m thankful for Roxberry sometimes. I’m thankful for smoothies. I’m thankful for Christmas music. I’m thankful for hoodies. I’m thankful for texting.

Day 20. I’m thankful for my dad’s silly moods. I’m thankful for oranges. I’m thankful for Kate’s optimism. I’m thankful when I have time to read in class. I’m thankful for when class is over. I’m thankful for funny conversations. I’m thankful for any time I get to talk to Elysa. I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful for authors that write awesome books. I’m thankful for tacos. I’m thankful for AARON. I’m thankful that he brought me pizza while I was working. I’m thankful that chick pick is officially planned. I’m thankful for the girls that are in my group. I’m thankful for wish lists. I’m thankful for random conversations with my dad. I’m thankful for distractions. I’m thankful for mint chocolate. I’m thankful for cold water. I’m thankful for mechanical pencils. I’m thankful for sleep.

Day 21. I’m thankful for crepes. I’m thankful for strawberry jam. I’m thankful for Bailee. I’m thankful for my English teacher. I’m thankful for the table my friends and I sit at every day at lunch. I’m thankful for the Hunger Games series. I’m thankful for my gray Vans. I’m thankful for snow. I’m thankful for Christmas decisions. I’m thankful for Annie. I’m thankful for Kate and Afton. I’m thankful for Finnick, from Catching Fire and Mockingjay. I’m thankful for orange chicken. I’m thankful for work when Sammie’s here. I’m thankful for baby letters. I’m thankful for text messages. I’m thankful for Papa John’s. I’m thankful for memories. I’m thankful for drives by myself. I’m thankful for long socks. I’m thankful for jackets. I’m thankful for Kelsie. I’m thankful for chocolate–always, always, always. I’m thankful for being organized. I’m thankful for my dad.

Day 22. I’m thankful for my favorite striped sweater. I’m thankful for cold water. I’m thankful for coats. I’m thankful that the heater works in our car. I’m thankful for Josh! I’m thankful for Kara cause she’s basically the nicest person ever. I’m thankful for early morning choir when we sound like we’re improving. I’m thankful that I didn’t have a first period today and was able to work on homework in the library. I’m thankful that Kate reminded me to grab my calculator, otherwise I would have left it. I’m thankful for Kaden. I’m thankful for Coach Allen’s room–hopefully I’ll be able to run again soon. I’m thankful that it’s Friday. I’m thankful when I get problems right in physics. I’m thankful for the friends I talked to at lunch. I’m thankful for Ashley’s notes. I’m thankful for my computer tech buddy. I’m thankful for Annie. I’m thankful that I can drive. I’m thankful for Randy’s house. I’m thankful for parties. I’m thankful for Aaron and Bay and Ash. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful for Elysa and her family. I’m thankful for hamburgers. I’m thankful for the movie Catching Fire!! I’m thankful for cute actors. I’m thankful for staying up late. I’m thankful for twitter.

nov22

Day 23. I’m thankful for pajamas. I’m thankful for omelets. I’m thankful for Bailee’s house. I’m thankful for gum. I’m thankful that Elysa and I figured out how to fill up her car with gas. I’m thankful for Jenna and Izzy’s awesome artistic skills. I’m thankful that Annie prayed with me. I’m thankful for laughing moments. I’m thankful for Josh and Randy. I’m thankful for Domino’s pizza. I’m thankful for crafty people. I’m thankful that my friends like Harry Potter so much. I’m thankful that we made wands cause they’re super swag. I’m thankful for cute gingerbread houses. I’m thankful for Cameron. I’m thankful for everyone that was in our chick pick group today! I’m thankful for broom-stick hockey. I’m thankful for times when I’m in a super laughy mood. I’m thankful for penguin blankets. I’m thankful for fun games. I’m thankful for cute laughs. I’m thankful that our dinner was fantastic. I’m thankful for everything Maresa and the other moms did for us tonight. I’m thankful for delicious food. I’m thankful for chocolate and marshmallows. I’m thankful for how nice Josh is! I’m thankful that we actually used our wands that we made. I’m thankful for dances. I’m thankful that I’m able to get out of my comfort zone sometimes. I’m thankful that Bay helps me to dance. I’m thankful for waltzes. I’m thankful for loud music. I’m thankful for funny dance moves. I’m thankful for water. I’m thankful for glitter. I’m thankful for Jenna’s big van. I’m thankful for silly pictures. I’m thankful for Ashley and Isabelle. I’m thankful for movies and Harry Potter. I’m thankful for pillows. I’m thankful for drives at night. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful for boys who have good manners. I’m thankful that Chick Pick was a success!!

nov23

Day 24. I’m thankful for instagram. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for cute pictures. I’m thankful for scarves. I’m thankful for the sacrament. I’m thankful for the sacrament talks that were given today. I’m thankful for gratitude. I’m thankful for the missionaries. I’m thankful for Elysa and Bay. I’m thankful for the lessons we have in Laurels. I’m thankful for my mom’s homemade Cafe Rio pork. I’m thankful for PicMonkey. I’m thankful that sight reading music is kind of easy for me. I’m thankful when I get goosebumps during ward choir practice. I’m thankful for computers. I’m thankful for my journal. I’m thankful for my handwriting. I’m thankful that I don’t feel like I should keep anything from my mom, and even my siblings. I’m thankful for our home teachers. I’m thankful for all of my mom’s advice. I’m thankful for braids and lazy hairstyles. I’m thankful for showers. I’m thankful for face wash. I’m thankful that I’m so close to my momma. I’m thankful for my soft hair. I’m thankful for blogs. I’m thankful for my bestest friend.

Day 25. I’m thankful for Randy. I’m thankful for seminary. I’m thankful that I was brave enough to get up and bear my testimony. I’m thankful for Riley and how happy she is all the time. I’m thankful for little reminders that I need to be better. I’m thankful for my Savior. I’m thankful for Brother Lewis. I’m thankful for Taylor. I’m thankful for Sydney. I’m thankful that Brother Douglas cares about what I’m going through. I’m thankful for AP Lang some days. I’m thankful that Bay and I got to chat with Sadie on Gmail during class. I’m thankful that my essay is decent. I’m thankful for my mom’s piano students, cause most of them are my friends. I’m thankful for our missionaries’ guitar playing skills. I’m thankful for my crazy friends and car rides with loud music and lots of laughing. I’m thankful that my mom makes my family dinner every night. I’m thankful for relaxing. I’m thankful for candy. I’m thankful that my math teacher does reviews for us. I’m thankful that Kate drove me to our class. I’m thankful when I think of how in 24 hours, Tuesday will basically be over. I’m thankful for my warm house. I’m thankful for clear night skies when I can see stars. I’m thankful for sleep whenever I can get it.

nov25

Day 26. I’m thankful that I have glasses. I’m thankful for the song A Thousand Years and the cute memory that comes with it. I’m thankful for comfortable clothes and boots. I’m thankful that I feel like I did well on my math test. I’m thankful for songwriting. I’m thankful for friendly people. I’m thankful that the tests I had to take today weren’t as stressful as I thought they’d be. I’m thankful for teachers who let me out of class early. I’m thankful for people who are easy to talk to. I’m thankful for Sister McCubbins. I’m thankful that my eighth period was easy. I’m thankful when people know who I am and what I stand for, and respect that, even when they don’t have the same standards as me. I’m thankful for Elysa. I’m thankful for CHOCOLATE. I’m thankful that there’s no school tomorrow. I’m thankful for Aaron and his cute friends. I’m thankful for nice customers. I’m thankful for cute pictures and penguins. I’m thankful for Josh’s house. I’m thankful for Sadie! I’m thankful that Kelsey is visiting! I’m thankful for dance parties in the kitchen. I’m thankful that Bay and I laugh a ton when we’re together. I’m thankful for car rides with my girls. I’m thankful for good music. I’m thankful for the word ‘cute’. I’m thankful that today was a good day, despite my worries that it’d be the worst.

Day 27. I’m thankful when I wake up to a text. I’m thankful for my bed and my pillows and blankets. I’m thankful for movies like Harry Potter and Catching Fire and Tangled. I’m thankful for Randy. I’m thankful for crepes. I’m thankful for my siblings. I’m thankful that I can be crazy and they laugh with me. I’m thankful that I have a cool phone. I’m thankful for Facebook Messenger. I’m thankful that I have a house with heating and running water and indoor plumbing. I’m thankful when I leave the dentist office. I’m thankful that I don’t have any cavities. I’m thankful for Costa Vida. I’m thankful that I can be myself with my family. I’m thankful for the Johansen’s house. I’m thankful for Elysa and Kelsey and Sadie and Micah and Maddie. I’m thankful for movies. I’m thankful for Kelsey’s laugh. I’m thankful that I have a job. I’m thankful for texting. I’m thankful that I like to clean. I’m thankful when cute friends visit me at work. I’m thankful for Starburst smoothies. I’m thankful for tips. I’m thankful that I’m going to Lewiston tonight!

nov27

Day 28. I’m thankful for Graham’s house. I’m thankful for Lewiston. I’m thankful for my brother. I’m thankful for my dad when he’s in a silly mood. I’m thankful for my cousins. I’m thankful for amazing friends. I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful for Zack’s swag. I’m thankful for my dad’s stories. I’m thankful for family. I’m thankful for my awesome aunts and uncles. I’m thankful for Grandpa and how I know he loves me a lot. I’m thankful that my family is so funny. I’m thankful for sitting around the table and just talking. I’m thankful that I’m older than my cousins. I’m thankful for pictures. I’m thankful for my Graham. I’m thankful for cheesecake. I’m thankful for my mom’s side of the family, too. I’m thankful for pie. I’m thankful that Fin is my friend! I’m thankful for curly hair. I’m thankful for Graham’s camera. I’m thankful that Jill is best friends with McKena. I’m thankful for my great-grandparents and the examples they’ve set to their kids and their kids’ kids. I’m thankful for the New Era. I’m thankful for Heavenly Father and the Plan that He has for me. I’m thankful for the knowledge that I have of this gospel. I’m thankful for patience, no matter how hard waiting might be, it’ll be worth it. I’m thankful that I am healthy. I’m thankful that my family is in good health as well. I’m thankful that I can see, smell, hear, touch, and taste. I’m thankful for the amazing opportunities I have in this life to become a better person. I’m thankful for everything God has given me. I’m thankful for trials that help me see the bigger picture. I’m thankful for the end of the year and the holidays that come with it. I’m thankful for Thanksgiving.

nov28

Day 29. I’m thankful that Elyse texted me last night. I’m thankful for snapchat. I’m thankful for my iPod. I’m thankful for Ed Sheeran. I’m thankful for sleeping in. I’m thankful for lip stick. I’m thankful for Elysa. I’m thankful for Nate and Kelsey. I’m thankful for Bay. I’m thankful for caramel chocolate. I’m thankful that I can drive. I’m thankful for my bedroom. I’m thankful for alone time sometimes. I’m thankful when I can drink the extras when we make smoothies. I’m thankful when my friends come to Roxberry. I’m thankful that I get to sleep over with Sadie and Kelsey. I’m thankful for the Johansen’s house. I’m thankful for popcorn. I’m thankful for laptops. I’m thankful for hoodies. I’m thankful for staying up late. I’m thankful for long talks.

Day 30. I’m thankful for Kelsey and Sadie. I’m thankful for church buildings. I’m thankful for the people in my ward. I’m thankful for loooong showers. I’m thankful for drives with Elysa. I’m thankful for phonecalls. I’m thankful that I got to work with Kelsie today. I’m thankful that I can be independent sometimes. I’m thankful for customers that say please and thank you. I’m thankful for men and women that serve in the military. I’m thankful that I didn’t have to close at work tonight. I’m thankful for the movie Frozen!!! I’m thankful for Bay and how much fun we have, always. I’m thankful for Riley’s cute laugh! I’m thankful for my best friends. I’m thankful that November was a good month. :)

One thought on “November.

Leave a Reply

