Make Them Proud

A lonely but completely selfless man who just didn’t want to be a burden to anyone.

A sixteen year old girl who was driving down the road to meet her best friend for lunch.

A mother of four beautiful daughters who got out of surgery and was only gonna rest for the night.

A woman who had a heart attack on the way home from the hospital.

Another mother of a young family who’d been fighting cancer for a long time.

An eighteen year old boy who was out ice-fishing with his dad and would be back before school on Monday.

All in the past six months… Why so many? Why are they needed up in heaven right now? I’ve written about this before, and thought about it even more. I know that God has a plan for all of us! It’s hard, it’s so hard. I know. I lost my best friend and my hero. For the longest time I didn’t understand why he left, and why he didn’t think of me and change his mind. Death is just a part of our mortal life… there is more to come. We will all see our loved ones again, and what a day that will be! I really look forward to that… But I’ve learned to not live in the past, or the future for that matter, but to live in the present. Make them proud. Be the best you can be, for them, for yourself, for God. You will be blessed for it. Life is difficult, but if we can laugh along the way, celebrate how they lived, how we live, we can find happiness. We mustn’t be afraid of living. Cherish every moment you have, and never ever give up a chance to tell someone that you love them…

Leave a Reply

