11:43 PM

I should be sleeping cause I have to get up early tomorrow buuut I can’t sleep… “The sky’s awake, so I’m awake!!” #namethatmovie ;)

So I’m just laying here, right? And I start thinking about promenade. The last practice was like a week ago. I tried to go over the steps in my head, but I kept getting distracted. But I just had to make sure I remembered it all so I got on YouTube and started playing the song–You and Me by Lifehouse–and I’m pretty sure I remember all the steps. Phew. In my mind I imagine myself doing the dance alone for some reason… But it makes me super relieved and happy that in real life I’ve got Cameron doing it with me so I don’t have to dance by myself, cause that’d be a disaster!

Ballroom dancing is fun. Once you learn the steps–BOOM–we’re on fire and we feel so confident cause other kids are asking for our help, and we’re not even experienced dancers in the first place! It kind of makes you feel good when you’re kinda good at something you thought you’d never be able to do… Another reason why I’m glad I’ve got Cameron as my partner; I wasn’t scared to learn cause I knew we were on the same page. We both didn’t know what we were doing at first! But after lots of counting, 1-2-3-4-5-6, 1-2-3-4-5-6, (so glad we can both keep the beat) and lots of repetition, we’ve got it down. Mostly. :)

And at the most recent promenade practice, we just nailed it (most of the time)! We didn’t even have to count anymore, we know it so well! And we just had so much fun. :) And there are still three more practices! Not to mention the for real realsie promenade when we’ll be at the Capitol. In six days. (But who’s counting?) ;)

I’m soooo excited! A little nervous, but still, everything is gonna be fantastic! All my friends are gonna be there, all the girls are going to look like princesses in their fancy dresses, I’m gonna be with one of my best friends and our group is gonna be super fun. And we’re gonna dance like pros! I’m so excited. Ah. :)

So there’s that. Just a tiny part of what’s been going through my mind tonight… and the rest of my thoughts–“all good things, all good things!” Of course, right? Riiiight.

Nighty night. :)

Leave a Reply

