Singing and Friends

Soooo currently I’m sitting on my porch… It’s a Sunday evening and it is pretty breathtaking outside. Besides some teenagers across the street throwing a football around and talking suuuuper loud, I’m quite enjoying myself… haha I really like summer evenings. They’re just perfect…

I especially like sitting on this little white rocking chair we have out here… Like I’ve said before, I tend to rock back and forth without realizing it… well rocking chairs just help me look sane. ;) I enjoy them.

Hmm… let’s talk about… singing. A few days ago I promised a friend of mine that I’d write them a song. And this morning I got out the guitar and started strumming the three chords I know how to play decently… it only took a few minutes to get a tune down and about an hour later… Boom. A song! Fastest I’ve ever written a song. Not gonna lie, I’m pretty proud of myself. It’s possibly cute and funny… we’ll see. I like it. I like singing. A lot. And playing guitar is fun even though I’m not good at it in any way… piano is fun too sometimes, when I’m not forced. I just like music…

Okay let’s talk about…  friends. I have a friend that I’ve spent two weeks straight with, without any separation at all basically. And we’re still best friends. I like her. I have a friend that told me some secrets a couple weeks ago and it was sooo cute… I have a friend that took me on a date last night and we sat in his row-boat with another couple for about three hours… just talking. Yeah I liked that. I have a friend that takes crazy silly pictures with me and will have funny but also serious conversations with me. I like her. I have a friend that just called me tonight and talked with me for a few minutes about life… I like phone calls. I have a friend that told me what he wants in his future wife… which is actually really cool to hear. I have a friend that tells me cute parts of her life and it’s just super rad. I LOVE her. I have a friend that I enjoy watching movies with and being with. I have a friend that buys matching cat shirts with me and can talk to me about anything cause we’re best friends. I miss him. I have a friend that I can call at 11:45 and of course she’s awake to answer and we talk and laugh and talk and laugh some more. I love her so much. I have a friend that understands the cuteness of books that I love and writes the best letters.  I have a friend that will vent to me and let me vent to her and we love each other a lot. I have a friend that is my twin: we say and think the same things all the time. I have a friend that is the super cutest ever and makes me want to be a better person. I have a friend that I really really like to work with. I have a friend that is currently about 2,032 miles away from home right now… talk about long distance! I have a friend that I love to sing with. I have a friend that supports me and listens to me go on and on about boy(s) and such… yeah that friend is my momma. ;) I have a friend that I really like driving with… I have a friend that can talk and talk but I’m okay with that cause I love hearing what he has to say. I have some friends that I love going to the temple with. :) I have a friend that I’ve known basically my whole life and she is beautiful. I could go on and on. I just like friends…

Well that’s all I’ve got for now. It’s time for me to sleep and I haven’t gotten much of that lately soooo yeah.

Goodnight lovelies. I love to sing and I love friends. The end.

Leave a Reply

