November 2015

Day 1. I’m thankful that I’m home this weekend. I’m thankful for my house. I’m thankful that Jill tells me things and likes to hang out with me. I’m thankful that I was able to see Connor’s play. I’m thankful for the cute girls that came up to me on Friday and told me how much the cast loves my brother. I’m thankful for Aneisa and her super chill attitude about everything. I’m thankful for the Johansens and the love they show to me whenever I see them. I’m thankful for Roxberry. I’m thankful for my momma and staying up till 2 with her just chatting. I’m thankful for Connor’s hugs. I’m thankful for Aaron and that we got to spend Halloween together. I’m thankful for his constant friendship and that he confides in me. I’m thankful for Grace’s laugh. I’m thankful for my Dad’s testimony. I’m thankful that Bailee’s home this weekend too. I’m thankful for the Manziones. I’m thankful for snapchats from Josh. I’m thankful that my mom is my best friend. I’m thankful that goodbyes to my family are only temporary. I’m thankful for the old Taylor Swift songs. I’m thankful for drives all by myself. I’m thankful for my cute sister Kelsie.november 1st

Day 2. I’m thankful for the fuzzy blanket Heidi gave me for graduation. I’m thankful that I’m an organized person. I’m thankful for Elysa’s friendship. I’m thankful for pencil erasers. I’m thankful for practice rooms where I can jam to Happy With You as loud as I want. I’m thankful for green salad and croutons. I’m thankful for alone time. I’m thankful for Kenzie’s example in preparing for a mission. I’m thankful that Aaron will text me just to tell me the most random things. I’m thankful that my roommates Kenzie & Aneisa have become some of my best friends. I’m thankful for popcorn. I’m thankful for Kelsie because I can tell her everything and it’s awesome. I’m thankful for walks with Aneisa and being able to get a lot off my chest. I’m thankful that I’ll be in bed before midnight tonight.

Day 3. I’m thankful for mornings when I get up early to study for Institute. I’m thankful for jam & toast. I’m thankful for the Doctrine & Covenants and the modern revelation we continue to receive today. I’m thankful that the mission age was lowered. I’m thankful for my Institute teacher Brother Bingham. I’m thankful for Harry Potter. I’m thankful for the piano and how therapeutic it is. I’m thankful for bad weather cause without it we couldn’t appreciate the good days. I’m thankful for priesthood leaders. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful for Fin. I’m thankful when Josh texts me. I’m thankful for my bed.

Day 4. I’m thankful for Fin and that he’s choosing to serve a mission (MTC today!). I’m thankful for toast & hot chocolate. I’m thankful for Elder Holland and the power of his talks. I’m thankful that I know that there are always better times ahead. I’m thankful for hoodies and blankets cause it’s freeeezing. I’m thankful for Josh. I’m thankful that Nate asked how my day was going. I’m thankful for cute movies that make you think of cute things. I’m thankful that Kels came over. I’m thankful for Kenzie’s laugh.

Day 5. I’m thankful for early mornings. I’m thankful for my institute journal. I’m thankful that I surprise myself in art class. I’m thankful for my institute class. I’m thankful when I don’t have to go to sight singing. I’m thankful for cooking with Elysa. I’m thankful that I have my own laptop. I’m thankful when Kenz comes into my room just to chat. I’m thankful that my piano class is really easy for the most part. I’m thankful that my roommates call me Abbs. I’m thankful that I have my cute teddy bear (his name is B) to hug whenever I’m sad. I’m thankful for my roommates and that we can totally be ourselves around each other.

Day 6. I’m thankful for Elder Bednar. I’m thankful for toast & jam. I’m thankful that I remember the dreams I have at night. I’m thankful for heaters in cars. I’m thankful that I’m taking voice lessons this semester. I’m thankful for Dr. Huff and the sweet compliment he gave me this morning. I’m thankful for my voice teacher and the faith she has in me. I’m thankful for Mary because she is so genuine and kind. I’m thankful that it’s possible for me to repent and change. I’m thankful for practice rooms and happening to see people there. I’m thankful for nice boys. I’m thankful for Madeline and our similar sarcasm. I’m thankful that Elysa & Kenz came to my concert tonight. I’m thankful that Kels is so supportive of me and so cute. I’m thankful for girls nights. I’m thankful for hot showers. I’m thankful for books.nov6Day 7. I’m thankful I got to watch the sun rise today. I’m thankful for driving. I’m thankful that I decided to stop in Stansbury and talk with Heidi this morning. I’m thankful for my home, which is wherever my family is. I’m SO thankful for them. I’m thankful for my dad’s breakfasts. I’m thankful for chats with my mom & grandma while we do dishes. I’m thankful that my car broke down in Stansbury rather than on my way home from Ephraim. I’m thankful that Millie came to Tooele today. I’m thankful I got to go to Connor’s play again. I’m thankful that I have such a talented brother. I’m thankful that my parents took me grocery shopping. I’m thankful for Thai House. I’m thankful for voice messages from Josh. I’m thankful for the cute Cinderella movie that shows there still is good media in this world! I’m thankful for Jill and her cute personality. I’m thankful that she & I can have fun together. I’m thankful for Oreos. I’m thankful for sleepy eyes. I’m thankful for cold water.nov7Day 8. I’m thankful I’m in Tooele today. I’m thankful for the Overlake 4th Ward. I’m thankful for silly Lucie and drawing with her during sacrament meeting. I’m thankful for Connor and our perfect friendship. I’m thankful for my house. I’m thankful for my mom’s advice. I’m thankful that my family always eats meals together. I’m thankful for Grandma Harrop. I’m thankful for naps, even if they’re really short. I’m thankful for my mom, always always. I’m thankful for printers and computers. I’m thankful for Joseph Smith and what he has done for this world and the Church. I’m thankful that Randy came over to visit. I’m thankful that I trust my family with everything. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful for my sweet sweet brother. I’m thankful for drives at night. I’m thankful for my cute roommates Kenz & Aneisa. nov8

Day 9. I’m thankful for my cute cousin Millie–happy 8th birthday! I’m thankful that I have two free hours in the morning on Mondays. I’m thankful that I get Elder Johansen’s emails. I’m thankful for his progress. I’m thankful for President Nelson’s talks. I’m thankful for little victories, like getting 20/20 on my homework assignment. I’m thankful for down time. I’m thankful for FaceTime (on Snapchat) with Nate. I’m thankful when my roommates & I eat dinner together. I’m thankful for phone calls with Brother. I’m thankful for my room. I’m thankful for music. I’m thankful that Aaron sent me a snap of Con singing his solo tonight.

Day 10. I’m thankful that I went to bed early last night. I’m thankful for the talks we are assigned to read for institute. I’m thankful that art got out early today. I’m thankful for Cameron’s P-Day. I love getting emails from him every week! I’m thankful for Brother Bingham. I’m thankful for Heidi’s thoughtfulness and the obvious love she has for her kids. I’m thankful for Brother Lewis and the time he took to get to know me when I was in high school. I’m thankful that Skylar sat by me in institute today! I’m thankful for phone calls with my momma. I’m thankful for snow, because it’s so pretty when it falls. I’m thankful for Women’s Choir. Im thankful that Randy answered the phone. I’m thankful for Aneisa & Elysa & Kenz. I’m thankful for curling irons. I’m thankful for super chill evenings at our apartment. Im thankful for Kenzie’s laugh. I’m thankful for Savannah and our talks. I’m thankful for deep talks with Aneisa. nov10

Day 11. I’m thankful that I like to write. I’m thankful for Elysa and that she tells me stuff. I’m thankful for sweaters. I’m thankful for The Golden Trio. I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful that I got to go to Colorado last month to see Josh. I’m thankful when I have time to clean my room. I’m thankful for cool kids that I went to high school with that go to Snow now. I’m thankful for the soup my mom sent to Ephraim with me. I’m thankful for Grace and the silly things we did when we were younger. I’m thankful for the Restoration. I’m thankful for snapchats from Nate. I’m thankful that Kelsie came over tonight and that we called Mom & Dad.

Day 12. I’m thankful for blankets. I’m thankful for hot water. I’m thankful for the talk Skylar told me to read! I’m thankful for Kenz. I’m thankful for cold weather, sometimes. I’m thankful for my art class, sometimes. I’m thankful that I had institute today. I’m thankful I was able to bear good news to my mom & grandma (wink-wink). I’m thankful for Cody. I’m thankful for my dad’s cooking. I’m thankful for Isabelle and that talk we had last time I saw her. I’m thankful for the piano. I’m thankful for Madeline. I’m thankful for my choir teacher. I’m thankful that Elysa made us all dinner. I’m thankful for Savannah & Connor’s friendship. I’m thankful for Kelsie’s apartment. I’m thankful for nights when Elysa & I stay up talking.

Day 13. I’m thankful for Bailee. I’m thankful that Elysa & I have a couple classes together. I’m thankful for my voice teacher, Susan Huff. I’m thankful that phones exist so I can text my parents whenever I want to. I’m thankful that Kels told me her choir was singing at Friday Forum so that I could go see her. I’m thankful for my music theory class. I’m thankful for music. I’m thankful for Kenzie. I’m thankful that I hung out with Kels all afternoon. I’m thankful for funny stories! I’m thankful for pizza. I’m thankful for returned missionary’s stories. I’m thankful for Kelsie & Weston cause they’re hilarious together. I’m thankful for cheesecake. I’m thankful for bathrooms. I’m thankful that the heater was fixed today in our apartment! I’m thankful for the cutest videos I got from Josh that made my whole night.

Day 14. I’m thankful for days when I get to sleep in as long as I want. I’m thankful that Millie got baptized and that I got to talk to her on the phone. I’m thankful for texts. I’m thankful that Madeline is my friend. I’m thankful for naps. I’m thankful for Kenz & Kelsie. I’m thankful for Kelsie’s friends cause they’re all so nice! I’m thankful that Nate & I snapchatted today. I’m thankful for free food. I’m thankful for all the things I learned from being in seminary council. I’m thankful for the friendship I had with Carlos & Jake in high school. I miss them. I’m thankful for my singing voice. I’m thankful that Kenz & I hung out at Kelsie’s apartment tonight.

Day 15. I’m thankful for Kelsie. I’m thankful for blueberry oatmeal. I’m thankful for Priesthood leaders. I’m thankful for all the seminary teachers I had in high school. I’m thankful that Kels & I talked for three hours today. I’m thankful that I can be artistic sometimes. I’m thankful for Josh and his cute snapchat videos. I’m thankful that Randy invited me to his ballroom concert. I’m thankful that I FaceTimed my family today. I’m thankful for Aaron and our friendship. No matter what happens, it’s always there. I’m thankful for electricity and light bulbs. I’m thankful that Sundays are so laid back.

Day 16. I’m thankful that Sadie works at the MTC and saw Fin this morning! I’m thankful for Elder Johansen’s emails. I’m thankful for snowfall, it’s so peaceful and pretty. I’m thankful for Cameron’s testimony. I’m thankful for beanies. I’m thankful for Aneisa and trips to Walmart. I’m thankful for Christmas music. I’m thankful for how similar Madeline & I are. I’m thankful that Aaron calls me just to tell me random things. I’m thankful that postal service exists. I’m thankful that I can be silly with Aneisa & Kenz. I’m thankful for cute pictures. I’m thankful for honey chicken. I’m thankful for the musical Wicked. I’m thankful for our family home evening group. I’m thankful that Bailee FaceTimed me tonight. I’m thankful that she met Tom. I’m thankful that Connor & Jill both texted me today. I’m thankful that today I felt really happy. Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Day 17. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for Aneisa’s hugs. I’m thankful for my cute sister Jill. I’m thankful that even though Kelsie was born three months early, twenty years later she’s as fit and perfect as can be. I’m thankful for Taylor and the other girls that helped me ace my sight singing test. I’m thankful for Dr. Huff. I’m thankful for cute Josh. I’m thankful that we cleaned our apartment today. I’m thankful that Kelsie & her friends are cool with me hanging out with them. I’m thankful that Mom texts me back super fast usually. I’m thankful for Kate & Cory. I’m thankful for peanut butter toast. I’m thankful that Aaron values my opinion and tells me things. I’m thankful for mine & Aneisa’s talks. I’m thankful for Connor every day and I miss him.

Day 18. I’m thankful for early, productive mornings. I’m thankful for Kenz & Aneisa. I’m thankful that my family goes on trips to see more family; otherwise, what’s the point? I’m thankful that we got out of biology early. I’m thankful that Aneisa made me breakfast. I’m thankful that Dr. LeBaron is my music theory teacher. I’m thankful for the girls I sit by in choir. I’m thankful that Josh got my package!! I’m thankful when our apartment is quiet. I’m thankful for Madeline and our jokes. I’m thankful when hard things are over. I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful for my bed.

Day 19. I’m thankful for Madison from my art class. I’m thankful for my institute class. I’m thankful for good talks. I’m thankful for my mom and that I know she’ll always answer the phone when I call. I’m thankful for my roommates and that they get excited for me. I’m thankful for Kelsie and that I can trust her. I’m thankful for post offices. I’m thankful for inside jokes. I’m thankful for Madeline. She is so cool. I’m thankful for the choir friends I made today. I’m thankful for the awesome music that was sung and the good feeling I felt while singing. I’m thankful for Severus Snape. I’m thankful for the band kids that know my name. I’m thankful that Kels & Elysa & Kenz & Aneisa came to my concert. I’m thankful for banana shakes. I’m thankful for Josh’s snapchat today!! I’m thankful that I have such hardworking friends like Nate and I’m thankful that he won Sterling Scholar for World Language (Congrats!!). I’m thankful for Kelsie’s apartment and her friends. I’m thankful for movie nights. I’m thankful that I can totally be myself around Kenz & Aneisa, and even when they’re in my room till 3 in the morning, I love them! Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Day 20. I’m thankful for my vsco account (haha). I’m thankful for clouds and mountains. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for boy talks with Kenz & Aneisa. I’m thankful that I didn’t have music theory today. I’m thankful that Justin laughs at my jokes. I’m thankful that Aneisa curled my hair for me. I’m thankful for Mary and when she says she’s excited for me. I’m thankful for deep talks. I’m thankful that my date with Skylar was fun! I’m thankful for Grandma Jane. I’m thankful for shooting stars. I’m thankful for my sister’s comfy shoulder. I’m thankful for my crazy roommates and for laughing super hard.

Day 21. I’m thankful for cute dreams. I’m thankful for hot showers. I’m thankful for Kelsie’s apartment. I’m thankful that I did laundry this morning. I’m thankful for FaceTime. I’m thankful for mac’n cheese. I’m thankful for naps. I’m thankful that my family got to come to Ephraim to see Kelsie’s choir concert. I’m thankful that Con & I could talk and I could show him faces to the stories I tell him. I’m thankful for Jill and her cute style. I’m thankful for Weston cause he’s hilarious. I’m thankful for hamburgers. I’m thankful for talks with my family. I’m thankful for any time I get to be with them. I’m thankful for my dad’s reading voice. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful that it’s only goodbye until Tuesday. I’m thankful for Mary & Talon. I’m thankful for Kels and movie nights. I’m thankful for Leedan & Kyle. I’m thankful for donuts. Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Day 22. I’m thankful for Josh on his BIRTHDAY!! I’m thankful that he is alive and a part of my life. I’m thankful for his positivity but also his honesty. I’m thankful that Kels drove me to church today. I’m thankful for Kyle. I’m thankful for the tenor line in hymns. I’m thankful for the sacrament. I’m thankful for fabulous male singers. I’m thankful for Kelsie & Weston. I’m thankful that he said our family was perfect and good-looking (hehe). I’m thankful that Randy sent me a video of Josh opening the package I sent him. I’m thankful that my roommates & I had a fancy dinner together tonight. I’m thankful for books & blankets. I’m thankful for Nate’s snapchat that made me laugh super hard! I’m thankful that Kelsie invited me over to play games and I’m thankful that I went. I’m thankful for fun games and people that get wayyy into them. I’m thankful for cheesecake.

Day 23. I’m thankful for my bed. I’m thankful for my voice teacher Susan. I’m thankful that Kels is going on a date tonight. I’m thankful for my nice roommates. I’m thankful for long naps… and being able to stay in bed when I don’t feel good. I’m thankful that Kenz made me soup and Elysa bought me soda. I’m thankful for having time to read. I’m thankful that Kels borrows my clothes for her dates. I’m thankful that she stayed at my house after her date was over. I’m thankful for Miranda Sings (hahaha) and that Weston came over again after he got our snapchats. I’m thankful for people I can be silly around. I’m thankful for the Sprite Mary bought me and the cute note she wrote me. I’m thankful for when I get to be the go-to girl. I’m thankful for my Momma & Papa Bear group chat with my parents.

Day 24. I’m thankful for early mornings when I’m productive and get stuff done before my first class.  I’m thankful for mascara. I’m thankful that I’m going home today. I’m thankful when I don’t have stomach aches. I’m thankful that the music that played in my art class today was basically all of Connor’s favorite songs. I’m thankful for Brother Bingham because he is such an amazing teacher. I’m thankful for my testimony, even when it isn’t very strong. I’m thankful that I know what this gospel is. I’m thankful for Josh, always always. I’m thankful that my piano piece went well. I’m thankful for Dr. Huff. I’m thankful that I packed early so we would leave right away when I was done with classes. I’m thankful that Kels drives the speed limit. I’m thankful for sunsets. I’m thankful that we got HOME. I’m thankful for Connor’s long hugs. I’m thankful for warm dinner. I’m thankful for Roxberry & Aaron! I’m thankful for Jill. I’m thankful for all those times I’d sit on my parents bed and talk to them forever and I’m thankful I can still do that.

Day 25. I’m thankful that I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t stop smiling cause I was HOME. I’m thankful for this cute wall I have in my room with all my high school memories. I’m thankful that my mom let me sleep in. I’m thankful for the piano. I’m thankful that I met Aaron & Randy when I did. I’m thankful for yellow curry. I’m thankful for Heidi. I’m thankful that she asked me to help her with her cute family photos. I’m thankful that I saw Bailee today. I’m thankful for hugs. I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful for my mom and that she understands me. I’m thankful that my siblings make me so happy. I’m thankful that today has been tear-free. I’m thankful for Adele’s song Hello (cause who isn’t?). I’m thankful that Aneisa sent me a snapchat hug. I’m thankful that Jill is my singing partner. I’m thankful that Con & I got the back seat. I’m thankful for Grace & Therron’s house.

Day 26. I’m thankful for hot chocolate. I’m thankful for curling irons. I’m thankful for Grace. I’m thankful for Therron’s perfect striped shirt (haha!). I’m thankful that Connor takes pictures with me. I’m thankful for Lewiston. I’m thankful that Graham and everyone else that made Thanksgiving dinner. I’m thankful for prayers. I’m thankful for talks with Mom. I’m thankful that Dad is good at popping my back. I’m thankful that Fin is at the MTC right now. I’m thankful for Zack and his laugh. I’m thankful for my aunts and uncles. I’m thankful for my Harrop family, too (I’m thankful I get to see them next month!). I’m thankful that my family puts up with my picture-taking obsession. I’m thankful for my Grandpa. I’m thankful for blueberry pie. I’m thankful for Kade & Isaac and computer games. I’m thankful for Thanksgiving!nov26

Day 27. I’m thankful for sleeping in. I’m thankful for mornings in Lewiston. I’m thankful for pumpkin pancakes. I’m thankful for homemade applesauce. I’m thankful for my little cousins. I’m thankful for leftovers. I’m thankful for my pillow. I’m thankful when car rides end. I’m thankful for my family. I’m thankful for my mom & dad. I’m thankful that Nate came over. I’m thankful that he is and always has been such a good friend to me. I’m thankful for hugs.

Day 28. I’m thankful for orange cuties. I’m thankful that I got to Salt Lake safely with all the ice & snow. I’m thankful for the temple. I’m thankful for the feeling of peace. I’m thankful for my Heavenly Father. I’m thankful that I can pray to Him. I’m thankful for my dad’s Saturday Breaksfasts. I’m thankful that I got to go out to lunch with Elysa & Bay. I’m thankful for Sammie and her cute love story and that she’s getting married! I’m thankful that the four of us girls got to sit and chat today about all the good times. I’m thankful for laughter. I’m thankful for naps. I’m thankful for soup. I’m thankful for movie theaters and popcorn. I’m thankful for my siblings. I’m thankful that we put up our Christmas tree tonight. I’m thankful for Josh’s snapchats and that he said goodnight Abbs. I’m thankful that he comes home in less than 19 days!! I’m thankful that Con & Jill & I are sleeping under the tree tonight.Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Day 29. I’m thankful for my home ward. I’m thankful for Sunday School. I’m thankful for savings. I’m thankful for my dad and his councilors. I’m thankful that I was on seminary council. I’m thankful for cuddles with Connor (shhh.. hehe). I’m thankful for food. I’m thankful that my mom is so generous. I’m thankful for my dad. I’m thankful for He Is We’s song All About Us. I’m thankful for Jill and her cute hair-dos. I’m thankful that my mom cooks warm meals every day and works so hard. I’m thankful for Kelsie & Kate. I’m thankful for snapchat singing battles with Leedan & Tyler. I’m thankful that we got to Ephraim safely. I’m thankful for Kelsie’s apartment. I’m thankful that Ben always compliments my singing whenever I talk to him. I’m thankful for peanut butter toast.

Day 30. I’m thankful for blankets. I’m thankful that Taylor is doing well in Samoa. I’m thankful for Cameron’s emails. I’m thankful for Aneisa. I’m thankful for mornings. I’m thankful for my music classes. I’m thankful for movies. I’m thankful for quesadillas. I’m thankful for my roommates. I’m thankful that we went to family home evening. I’m thankful for Bailee. I’m thankful for brownie batter. I’m thankful for FaceTime. I’m thankful for books and for reading out loud. I’m thankful for Elysa, one of my best friends. I’m thankful that David Archuleta is coming out with a new Christmas song. I’m thankful I spent my time in November being thankful! I’m thankful for the gospel and I’m thankful for my family.

Leave a Reply

